http://wordpress.org/support/profile/mr49online

Please, paste this code in wp-content/themes/twentyeleven/style.css:

For site title: After line 518 :-
font:30px "Bookman Old Style" !important;

For site description: After line 529 :-

font:14px "Bookman Old Style" !important;

Don’t forget to update your required font name 😉

Comments on: "Twenty Eleven: Chainging header font." (10)

  1. Laura Zera said:

    Thanks again for all of your help with my site tweaks. I really appreciate it! You are a great ambassador for the WordPress.org community!

  2. Its my pleasure…. :). Thanks for the complement.
    Laura Zera! this post is dedicated to you. 😉

  3. Hey admin, extremely informative blog post! Pleasee continue this awesome work..

  4. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

  5. I am constantly looking online for articles that can facilitate me. Thanks!

  6. I think this is one of the most significant info for me. And i am glad reading your article. But wanna remark on few general things, The web site style is ideal, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

  7. Hmm it looks like your site ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any helpful hints for inexperienced blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  8. I like this site so much, saved to fav.

  9. Hi
    I’m literally in the process of making my first ever blog and although WordPress is superb it is daunting for me at least. I am experimenting with setting up the blog using Twenty-eleven and for some reason I can change the header font size but not the type. I’ve added the line as per your recommendation but it makes no difference. What am I doing wrong?

Leave a comment